David Pepose

SPENCER & LOCKE #3 Blasts Into Stores and Digital This June!

S.O.S.! S.O.S.! Beaten, drugged, and left for dead, things are looking bad for Detective Locke — but unfortunately for his captors, Locke isn’t here anymore. Get ready for a night of psychedelic terror and homicidal violence, as Rocketman Reynolds makes his daring escape from Planet X! Fans of Calvin and Hobbes and Sin City shouldn’t miss out on the mind-bending third installment of David Pepose and Jorge Santiago, Jr.’s gritty crime saga, blasting into comic shops and digital devices June 2017 from Action Lab: Danger Zone! Continue reading

Action Lab’s SPENCER & LOCKE Twists Childhood Classic Into A Hard-Boiled Crime Sage

What if Calvin & Hobbes grew up in Sin City? Find out in SPENCER & LOCKE, a dark four-issue crime thriller from Action Lab Entertainment’s Danger Zone imprint. Written by David Pepose and illustrated by Jorge Santiago, Jr., SPENCER & LOCKE follows Detective Locke, who returns to the scene of his horrific upbringing when his grade-school sweetheart, Sophie Jenkins, is found dead in a lonesome back alley. Continue reading

New Image Comics Series Debut to Overwhelming Response

ALEX + ADA, UMBRAL, and MANIFEST DESTINY Mark a Banner Week For Fantasy and Science-Fiction Comics and Creator-Owned Comics

Three debut series from Image Comics, two fantasy and one science-fiction, were met with immediate enthusiasm from readers and received critical acclaim from the press. Continue reading