Matt Gagnon

REVIEW: Klaus #1 of 6

Publisher: Boom!
Writer: Grant Morrison
Artist: Dan Mora
Editor: Eric Harburn & Matt Gagnon
Release date: OUT NOW!
Price: $3.99

Continue reading

BOOM! Studios and Saban Brands Announce New ‘Mighty Morphin Power Rangers’ Comics

It’s Morphin Time! Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios and Saban Brands are excited to announce a partnership to produce new Mighty Morphin Power Rangers comics, starting with a set of six exclusive, one-page comics that will debut at San Diego Comic-Con in July. The comics will be based on Saban’s iconic Mighty Morphin Power Rangers television series.  Continue reading

School’s Back in Session with ‘Gunnerkrigg Court Vol. 5: Refine’ Hardcover

Archaia, an imprint of award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios, is pleased to announce the latest installment of Thomas Siddell’s adventurous fantasy series with the June release of the Gunnerkrigg Court Vol. 5: Refine hardcover. Continue reading

Get Lost in a Good Book and Never, Ever Return in ‘The Fiction’

Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios is excited to announce the June debut of The Fiction, a new limited series from Curt Pires (POP, Mayday) and rising star artist David Rubín (Battling Boy: The Rise of Aurora West) about a group of childhood friends who discover doorways to other worlds through a set of strange books, in the vein of The Unwritten and Jumanji. Continue reading

Comic Creators Re-create ‘His 9 Lives’ Beginning in ‘Garfield’ #33

In 1984, Jim Davis created an instant classic with a groundbreaking series of illustrated short stories called Garfield: His 9 Lives, setting the Fat Cat in various eras. It went on to be an animated special in 1988 with some of the most unique reimaginings of Garfield. This January, KaBOOM!, the award-winning all-ages imprint of publisher BOOM! Studios, is pleased to relive this classic with a four-part event starting in January’s Garfield #33: His 9 Lives, Part 1. Continue reading

New ‘Lumberjanes,’ First ‘Munchkin’ Comic, and More in ‘BOOM! Box 2014 Mix Tape’

Remember the days when you’d carefully curate a song list and pass out mix tapes to your friends? Well, this December, BOOM! Box, the newest imprint from award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios, is putting that same love into comic form with the oversized (8.5” x 11”) BOOM! Box 2014 Mix Tape #1. Continue reading

Justin Jordan’s First BOOM! Studios Original ‘Deep State’ #1 Sells Out, Goes to Second Printing

Award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios is pleased to announce that Deep State #1, the new conspiracy-driven series from Justin Jordan (Spread, The Strange Talent of Luther Strode) and artist Ariela Kristantina (Death of Wolverine), has sold out at the distributor level. The publisher has rushed to a second printing. As announced on Deadline.com, the publisher has also sold the rights for the series as a television drama, as part of its first-look deal with 20th Century Fox TV, in a collaboration with producer Howard Gordon’s (Homeland, Tyrant) Teakwood Lane. Continue reading

Roger Langridge’s ‘Abigail and the Snowman’ to Debut New Year’s Eve from KaBOOM!

KaBOOM!, the award-winning all-ages imprint from publisher BOOM! Studios, is thrilled to announce the New Year’s Eve release of Abigail and the Snowman, a new, original miniseries from Eisner Award-winning creator Roger Langridge (Snarked!, Jim Henson’s The Musical Monsters of Turkey Hollow). Continue reading

In William Harms’ BOOM! Studios Original Series ‘Eternal,’ Death Is Optional

If you had the option of living forever, would you take it?

This December, award-winning publisher BOOM! Studios continues its tradition of smart and thrilling sci-fi books with the launch of Eternal, a new series created and written by William Harms (Impaler, inFamous) and illustrated by Giovanni Valletta. Eternal takes place in a world where cloning is not only legal, but highly practiced to the point where a person can essentially achieve immortality by continually cloning themselves. Continue reading

KaBOOM! Studios Launches Original Series ‘Capture Creatures’ from ‘Tiny Kitten Teeth’s’ Becky Dreistadt and Frank Gibson

KaBOOM!, the award-winning all-ages imprint from publisher BOOM! Studios, is pleased to announce Capture Creatures, a new, original series from popular Tiny Kitten Teeth creators Frank Gibson (The Amazing World of Gumball) and Becky Dreistadt (Adventure Time). Continue reading