REVIEW: Captain America Civil War

Producer: Marvel Studios
Writers: Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely
Directors: Anthony and Joe Russo
Featuring: Chris Evans, Sebastian Stan, Robert Downey, Jr. Anthony Mackie, Scarlet Johanson, Don Cheadle, Jeremy Renner, Chadwick Boseman, Paul Bettany, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Rudd, Emily Van Camp, Tom Holland, William Hurt, Martin Freeman, Daniel Brühl
Release Date: OUT NOW!

Continue reading

REVIEW: Beasts of Burden: What The Cat Dragged In One Shot

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
Writer: Evan Dorkin and Sarah Dyer
Artist: Jill Thompson
Editor: Daniel Chabon and Scott Allie
Release Date: OUT NOW!
Price: $3.99

Continue reading

REVIEW: Colder Vol 3: Toss The Bones Dark Horse Comics

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
Writer: Paul Tobin
Artist: Juan Ferreyra
Editor: Daniel Chabon
Release Date: OUT NOW!
Price: $17.99

Continue reading

REVIEW: New Avengers #11

Publisher: Marvel Comics
Writer: Al Ewing
Artist: Gerardo Sandoval
Colourist: Donald Sánchez Almara

Editors: Tom Belvoort, Will Moss
Release Date: OUT NOW!
Price: $3.99

Continue reading

MARVEL COMICS PRESENTS ALL-NEW VIDEO SERIES DEVOTED TO THE BLACK PANTHER

 

BlackPanther_Video1_1Marvel Comics is proud to present an unprecedented approach in introducing the world to Marvel Comics and the next great breakout Marvel Super Hero – the Black Panther. Continue reading

REVIEW: Jacked #6

Publisher: DC/Vertigo
Writer: Eric Kripke
Artists: John Higgins
Colourist: SotoColor

Editor: Ellie Pyle
Release Date: OUT NOW!
Price: $3.99

Continue reading

REVIEW: Baltimore: Empty Graves #2

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics
Writer: Mike Mignola and Christopher Golden
Artist: Peter Bergting
Editor: Scott Allie
Release Date: OUT NOW!
Price: $3.99

Continue reading

Free Comic Book Day 2016: Serenity – Out May 07, 2016

Free Comic Book Day 2016: Serenity

Need a reason to pick up Dark Horse Comics’ 2016 Free Comic Book Day offering? Here’s three: From Mike Mignola and Richard Corben, a lesson from Hellboy’s past is shared. From Brian Wood, a peek into the Aliens: Defiance series with an original tale. And from the world of Joss Whedon, a glimpse at the crew of the Serenity, following the film and the smash-hit series Leaves on the Wind. Continue reading

INVINCIBLE back to print, Cory Walker fans rejoice

INVINCIBLE #127 by writer/co-creator Robert Kirkman (THE WALKING DEAD, OUTCAST BY KIRKMAN & AZACETA) and artist/co-creator Cory Walker is being fast-tracked to a second printing by Image/Skybound Entertainment in order to keep up with customer demand. The issue marked original series artist Walker’s long-awaited return and first full story arc since Ryan Ottley took up art for the book in 2004. Continue reading

Valiant Previews: 4001 A.D. #1 (of 4) – On Sale May 4th!

In the tradition of BOOK OF DEATH, ARMOR HUNTERS, and HARBINGER WARS, Valiant’s most ambitious crossover event yet starts here! At the dawn of the 41st century, the future of Earth will be decided in the stars. This May…the rebellion begins in 4001 A.D.! Continue reading